[issuu width=580 height=360 shareMenuEnabled=false showHtmlLink=false printButtonEnabled=false searchButtonEnabled=false backgroundColor=%23392a25 backgroundImage=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.mfarinelladesign.com%2Fdesign%2FPilgrimage-Issue.png documentId=120507141027-d9da6329133d4234ad918edfda2459ea name=pilgrimage_of_desire__bookpreview username=mfarinelladesign tag=art unit=px v=2]

 

Welcome to the Pilgrimage of Desire Book Preview Event

{Click on the Cover to expand to full screen viewing.}

Follow the Campaign, Watch the Video, and Meet Alison on

Pilgrimage of Desire on IndieGogo

8 Comments

  1. jacquie
    May 7, 2012

    Ali,
    WOW, girl – this is beautiful – the prose, the beauty of the pages, the vulnerability, the challenge. I’m so very impressed by how this has taken shape so far, and so excited for you. Blessings as the journey unfolds!
    Much love from your cheerleaders in Burlington!!

  2. Brenda Leifso
    May 8, 2012

    So thrilled to see all this beauty come to life :)

  3. Marla
    May 8, 2012

    LOVE IT! LOVE IT! You were a great creativity coach to me, and still are through your blog and email blasts – and this is just wonderful. And, I will guarantee you that just as I saw myself (misery and future salvation) in it, many other creatives will too. Pleasers of the world, set yourselves free!

    I am so happy for you, for your adventures and this project. You go, girl!

  4. Kerri Brennan
    May 28, 2012

    Alison,
    I can’t wait to read the rest. It’s beautiful so far. Honest, vulnerable, gutsy, like the rebel you are. Congratulations!

  5. Laurie Gough
    June 2, 2012

    Alison, this is beautiful! I just finished reading it. I’m interested in more of your flow exercises. Beautiful job so far!
    Laurie

  6. stacy
    June 4, 2012

    I’m not able to get this on my ipad. Are you aware of that? So sorry I won’t be able to read your preview.

  7. Cori
    June 5, 2012

    So glad to have found out about your project through Sarah Selecky. Your journey sounds a lot like mine…but I gave up my dream of travelling the world because my book proposal didn’t get picked up and my family didn’t have the same dream…but it’s still there in my heart and I can’t wait to read your book!

  8. Susann Hunt
    June 27, 2012

    Alison, I must read more!!! Can hardly wait until your book is published. I am a friend of Angela’s and I met you and Shawn a number of years ago in Victoria. I think we dropped you, or picked you up?, at the float plane docks in the inner harbour. I remember it was a special time because you had or were soon to adopt a child. I thought you both were lovely and now I’m excited to learn from and more, of your life, dreams and adventures! My home is still in Victoria but I am in Ottawa working for the feds. Love to see you and your family in Westport. Oh, if you haven’t already, read Jan Wong’s ‘Out of the Blue’! It is like you and Jan are speaking from a similar heart and belief in hope. Cheers, susann